A snowy run!

2 Comments

Not one to let the weather defeat me I decided to brave a run this morning.  Not least because the Evil Man* said that I would have to run 4 times next week if I missed today’s run so I figured it would be much easier to get it over and done with.  I knew that any of my usual country routes would be too icy so I decided to stick to the main road that had been gritted.  It’s not a nice run and one I would never have chosen unless I had to run into Bath for some reason, and was a there-and-back route – my least favourite.  And to top it all, very hilly!

Screen Shot 2013-01-19 at 10.18.45

Too many hills for my liking!

Looking very pretty

Looking very pretty

 

There were virtually no cars which was great.

Great view. Until I realised I live over the other side of that massive hill....

Great view. Until I realised I live over the other side of that massive hill….

 

I had 75 minutes on the schedule but I only managed 67, even though I did add on a bit when I got back home to make it a bit further. But in the end I was too cold and just wanted to get home for some breakfast! Very slow because of the hills – an average pace of 10.56, pathetic (but on the flatter bits I was doing more like 9 minute miles)

The view from the top.  The building you can just about see is where my office is

The view from the top. The building you can just about see is where my office is

 

* Evil Man =  George Anderson, creator of the training programme I’m following.  So far I think it’s brilliant, and there’s even a Facebook group where you can speak to other runners following the same plan.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “A snowy run!

Leave a Reply

